All The Light We Cannot See – The Pre-Read

81TRTuHJSnLYou guys. Can we just take a second to stare at this cover? It’s one of the most beautiful book jackets I’ve ever seen. This picture really doesn’t do it justice. I’ve had this on my TBR list for a while, and was completely psyched when  I finally received it as a Christmas gift. I keep it on my bookshelf, situated so I can always see the cover. I have heard many good things about this book, and am really excited to start it. The reviews were mostly positive, and there’s also the tiny detail of it being a Pulitzer Prize winner. No big deal. The last book I read to earn that honor was Donna Tartt’s The Goldfinch. The Goldfinch was wonderful and extraordinary, with some of the richest characters I’ve ever read, and it created a lifelong Tartt fan out of me.

I just recently read Life After Life & A God In Ruins by Kate Atkinson and loved them so so much. Life After Life made my top 10 books of all time list, which is a pretty big deal. This book is also set in Europe in the 1940s with World War II as the backdrop, so I think I’m going to love it.

Leave a Reply

