The Origin Mystery Series – The Pre-Read

Screen Shot 2016-03-13 at 4.03.19 PM.pngI know that it always sounds like I’m super excited to read everything when I write these pre-reads. And it sounds like that, because it’s totally true. As a mother of 4, with a full time job that has nothing to do with reading, I do not have a lot ofΒ any free time. That means I’m really choosey about what goes on my TBR. I follow a ton of book related sites, and have carefully cultivated a lengthy Amazon wish list.

This series is unique because I didn’t come across it on my own, but rather had it recommended to me by my wife. She’s also an avid reader, and because she’s the smartest person I know, I decided to give these a chance. I read the premise for this techno-thriller, which sounds really neat, and the reviews are impressive. I also love the fact that the author initially published these himself as an ebook. He was passionate about his work, believed in it, and took a big leap of faith. It paid off, as you can see each book has “THE MILLION COPY BESTSELLER” etched across the top in all caps. Despite his meteoric success, heΒ seems to genuinely appreciate each and every fan he’s got. On his author page it says that he sets aside some time every day to answer fan-mail. That’s the kind of author I’d like to support, and I think I’m really going to enjoy these.

Leave a Reply

