The Silo Trilogy – The Pre-Read

Screen Shot 2016-03-18 at 10.03.13 PM

It’s finally time to read Wool! I’m so excited. In fact, I don’t think I’ve been this excited to start a book since the last Harry Potter was released. I’ve been looking forward to this one since I found it on Amazon. I went down one of those never-ending rabbit holes that are created by clicking on “customers who bought this item also bought”. And I just kept clicking. It’s a sickness. My TBR is over 100 deep, and this has been at the very top for over a year.

I got the trilogy for Christmas from my wife. She’s awesome, and she buys me books for all of the reasons, and oftentimes, for no reason at all. The way to my heart ladies and gentlemen? Books. As soon as I opened it, I wanted to start reading. But I know myself, and this is one of those books that once I start, I won’t put down until I finish. The sort of binge that leaves you up at 3 in the morning, red eyed and exhausted, but too exhilarated to stop and sleep. And since I didn’t want to miss out on Christmas with my children, I used all of the will power I normally reserve for controlling the amount of Christmas candy I eat, to put it down and participate in festivities. Needless to say I ate all of the Christmas candy.

¯\_(ツ)_/¯  What? I’m only human.

It’s mid-March, and I still haven’t read these. It’s been one thing after another, but mostly work commitments that have kept me away. But guess what? Things have finally slowed down a bit, so I’m jumping in. 1030 on a Friday night is a good a time as any. See you on the other side!

 

Leave a Reply

