Vacation Post – Woot!

Screen Shot 2016-03-23 at 11.45.48 PM.png

My plans for this evening include some Japanese takeout, watching Spotlight, and of course, READING. I have the next few days off of work, so I plan on getting the review for Wool up, as well as finishing Shift.

Spoiler Alert: Wool was incredible and I can’t wait to tell you about it. It’s my favorite book so far this year. I’m about halfway through Shift and enjoyingΒ it a lot.

What are you guys reading right now?

8 thoughts on “Vacation Post – Woot!

  1. I’m so glad you started a blog! I have been wondering about your book recommendations for a while now, so what a treat to be able to read right from the source! Right now I am reading The Language of Flowers by Vanessa Diffenbaugh. Have you read that one? I’m only a 1/4 of the way through, but it’s pretty good so far. I will have to look into these other books you are recommending. I need a few good reads! Nothing like getting lost in a good book πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Thank you so much for reading and for being my very first commenter!! I’ve wanted to start this blog for a while but have always been a bit intimidated by the thought of others reading my writing. Then I thought, that’s silly. People will either like it and read it, or they won’t. Β―\_(ツ)_/Β― I also had a lot of really great support from the Lady King. I have not read The Language of Flowers yet, but I own it, and it’s on my TBR for this year! I would love to hear what you think of it. As far as recommendations go, I’m happy to make some. What types of books do you normally enjoy most?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Lately I’ve been really into non-fiction that reads like fiction (i.e. The Glass Castle and Wild), but I’ll really read anything, as long as it’s good πŸ™‚ I love Sci fi television, so this Silo trilogy looks really good. I downloaded Wool and started reading it at lunch and it’s really good so far πŸ™‚ So thank you!

        Like

      2. I thought the Glass Castle and Wild were both excellent! If you haven’t already, you should definitely check out Amy Poehler’s Yes Please! I hope you enjoy Wool. If you dig sci-fi you should check out Ready Player One, Lexicon, The Martian, Station Eleven, and Illuminae. All excellent! And my personal favorite of all time is Ender’s Game. It’s a great stand alone novel, but there is also a whole series around it. Let me know what you think of Wool!

        Like

  2. J and I are working on our book challenge for 2016. It is basically a book a week but each book has to fulfill a different criteria. I am currently reading Dingley Falls which is a book published in the year I was born, so now I can mark that one off the list. πŸ™‚
    J is reading Ready Player One to mark off a book set in the future.
    I will be using some of your books for my list.
    —B

    Like

    1. That sounds a bit like the challenge that the Lady King is participating in this year. I’ve never heard of Dingley Falls, what’s that about?
      Ready Player One is in my top 5 favorite sci-fi books of all time. It was so much fun to read.
      I’m glad to hear that my recommendations are helpful! I realize that so far the majority of my posts have been about dystopian sci-fi. I’m going to switch it up when I finish the Silo Series. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Dingley Falls has been a challenge. There are seriously 62 characters in the story. There is even a character guide in the back for you to refer to. I am about halfway through the book and am still trying to keep everyone straight. Ha! I will let you know how it turned out.

        Like

Leave a Reply

