The Final Stretch

It’s almost 10PM and I’m officially ready for this readathon to start! My wife and I left the kiddos with my parents so we could run a few errands and prep for tomorrow. We had lunch at a really great little Serbian restaurant in our area that I absolutely love. The food today was so good I immediately wished I had a time machine so I could go back about thirty minutes and experience it all over again.

I’m not even a little bit kidding.

Just feast your eyes on that deliciousness:

Screen Shot 2016-04-22 at 9.56.11 PM.png

We headed to the store after that and I stocked up on all sorts of delightful food and snacks. It’s all prepped and ready to go. I put everything in Tupperware so I just have to grab it and go tomorrow. This is my first readathon, but I sort of feel like a professional already.

¯\_(ツ)_/¯

I’ve got my books, snacks, and COFFEE all ready to go:

Screen Shot 2016-04-22 at 9.52.58 PM.png

I’ll be posting status updates throughout the day on Instagram and Twitter (which I just recently set up specifically for this). If you care to follow along, you can find me @hrhthebookqueen.

Now I just need time to hurry up so I can start!

4 thoughts on “The Final Stretch

Leave a Reply

