That’s a Wrap

My tank is empty.

I made it a little more than halfway through hour 18, but that’s all she wrote. My children will be awake in a few short hours, and I can no longer keep my eyes open. I made it 65 pages into Armada for a total page count of 841.

Books Read/Started:

  1. Fangirl – Rainbow Rowell
  2. City of Bones – Cassandra Clare
  3. Armada – Ernest Cline

Not bad for my first readathon, and I even have some snacks leftover.

I’ll definitely be participating as often as possible from now on. A big THANK YOU to my wife who watched our kids almost exclusively alone today so I could indulge in some major reading. I can’t wait to catch up on everyone’s blogs tomorrow, and read all of the updates on Instagram and Twitter. I had anticipated being a lot more involved on social media today, but ended up just spending as much time as I could reading. I’m very excited to get reviews up for the books I read today, especially Fangirl.

Next time, perhaps I’ll try to stick it out for the entire 24 hours. I’ll definitely need more coffee to make itΒ happen.

Screen Shot 2016-04-24 at 12.40.06 AM.png

A shot of my rumpled bed, where all of the magic happened today.

One thought on “That’s a Wrap

Leave a Reply

