All the Books! – Book Riot

All-the-Books-logo-featured-270x142.jpeg

If you’re a book addict like me, there’s a good chance you’ve already heard about Book Riot. If you haven’t, I highly recommend that you go check them out immediately. You can find them here.

Back before I knew Bookstagram was a thing, or that there were other people out there who were as fanatically obsessed with books as I was, I discovered Book Riot. It was a whole website created by a company full of employees who were just like me! They talk obsessively about books, they write about them, they have podcasts about them; they sponsor Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook accounts dedicated to BOOKS.

I quickly followed them and all of their contributors that I could find on every social media platform I participate in. I felt like I had found a community of likeminded bibliophiles, and I wanted to make each of them my BFF.

Liberty Hardy is one of my personal favorites, and her social media presence is what finally pushed me to create this blog that I had been dreaming about for so long. She works for Book Riot, sends out a monthly newsletter about books, has a blog dedicated to books, and (as I was delighted to recently find out) has a podcast about, you guessed it, BOOKS. She is basically living my dream life, and I hope one day to be fortunate and brave enough to have the privilege of living my passion like she does.

I’ve known about the All the Books! podcast for a while, but only got around to listening to it yesterday. The fact that I only started listening to it yesterday, but am already putting up a review about it, should help illustrate the feels this show makes me feel. It’s hosted by Liberty Hardy and Rebecca Schinsky, and they just sit and talk about the books they are reading and what they think of them. It’s a simple enough premise, but their fun chemistry and conversational tone  make this podcast such a joy to listen to. I feel like I’m sitting down for coffee with two great friends, gushing over words.

You guys. I LOVE this podcast. I love it. I’ve already added several books to my TBR (sorry babe) and I’m just a few episodes in. Some of the books they’ve talked about recently that I’ve been the most intrigued by are:

Several of these I had already read about and was considering, but listening to these ladies discuss them pushed me over the edge! The only downside to this podcast is that I feel the need to jot down notes when one of the books sounds particularly compelling. This wouldn’t be so bad if I weren’t up to my elbows in dishwater, but what can you do?

¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Final Thoughts: This is the perfect podcast for book lovers. Go check them out!

Rating: Screen Shot 2016-03-12 at 10.58.06 PM

One thought on “All the Books! – Book Riot

Leave a Reply

