The Fold – The Pre-Read

51ovwdL-NvL.jpg

The Fold is my second Blogging for Books choice. My fist was Armada, which you can read about here. I have never read anything by Peter Clines, but this is a sci-fi novel about time travel which made it sound super interesting and right in my wheel house. The reviews I have read were largely positive, but there were some mixed feelings as well. I will say that I got through chapter one before remembering that I wanted to do a pre-read post, and I’m already completely hooked.

Have you guys read this, or anything else by Peter Clines? What did you think?

2 thoughts on “The Fold – The Pre-Read

  1. In this instance where you have never read anything by the author, if you like the book, are you more inclined to check out their previous/future work?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think it’s one of the best ways to discover a new author. When I really like something, I’ll go and find everything else they’ve written. But, sometimes I fall in love with an author only to realize that the first thing I read was leaps and bounds better than everything else they’ve written. That’s always a little bit of a bummer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

